We are somebody!

Just reading my copy of Groundswell – by Josh Bernoff and Charlene Li. Delighted to see the MotiveQuest and MINI USA case study on listening through brand monitoring on page 89. I couldn’t help but think of the scene from the Steve Martin Classic – The Jerk. Navin Johnson is living at the gas station – and his name is printed in the phone book. He runs out in joy yelling “I am somebody, I am somebody”.

I’ll be posting a review shortly – but for now – just enjoying the shout out!

TO’B

2 Responses to We are somebody!

  1. Josh Bernoff says:

    You are certainly somebody in my book, Tom. (ooh, that wasn’t supposed to be a pun, but what the hell.)

    We love the work you did with mini.

    BTW you may want to change the spelling of my name 😉

  2. tomob says:

    @Josh:

    That realization came to me on the walk to work this morning – that I have spelled your name wrong all over the place!

    s/b fixed now

    TO’B

Leave a Reply

